hollow-circle-right cancel



Annual award presented at National ILG Conference. The 2017 conference is in San Antonio.

NILG Board now accepting nominations for the Lois Baumerich

Lifetime Achievement Award – 2017

Description of the Award

The Lois Baumerich Lifetime Achievement Award is a coveted recognition for a life’s work of promoting equal opportunity and affirmative action in employment. It was originated to celebrate and memorialize the passion and spirit of Lois Baumerich in her work and life. Lois was one of the founding members of the National Industry Liaison Group. In addition to her work on the NILG Board, she also served in various capacities with the New Jersey ILG and the Northeast Region Corporate ILG for a number of years. Lois exhibited untiring commitment to the principles of equal opportunity and inclusion.

This Award is presented in commemoration of her work in the area of Equal Employment Opportunity and Affirmative Action.

Eligibility Requirements Nominations for this prestigious award must be:

• an EEO/AA professional with at least 15 years of experience in the field of EEO and affirmative action,

• an employee of a federal contractor or subcontractor, which has written Affirmative Action programs or retired from a position with a federal contractor or subcontractor which has written Affirmative Action programs within the last three years of the previous ILG National Conference.

• a member in good standing of an official Industry Liaison Group and

• an individual able to demonstrate his or her commitment to EEO/AA through programs or initiatives that he or she has influenced, championed, and implemented that show impactful results.

The Ninth Lois Baumerich Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented at the 2017 Annual ILG National Conference, August 1-4, in San Antonio, Texas (visit www.nationalilg.org for additional conference information). The ILG Leadership from the winner's home ILG will be invited to join the winner on stage for the award presentation as a demonstration of support.

Individuals may self nominate, or the nomination may be submitted from an interested party who is associated with an ILG. Click here to access instructions and the Nomination Form which must be submitted no later than May 1, 2017. (Please note late nominations are not accepted.)

Ready to Collaborate with OutSolve?

Give us a call at 888.414.2410

Let's Get Started