The OutSolve Blog http://outsolve.com/blog en-us http://blogs.law.harvard.edu/tech/rss <![CDATA[LabCorp to Pay $200k to Resolve Alleged Bias in Hiring and Compensation]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/labcorp-to-pay-200k-to-resolve-alleged-bias-in-hiring-and-compensation Thu, 21 Sep 2017 20:31:48 +0000 <![CDATA[First OFCCP Town Hall Meeting Held on September 19, 2017]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/first-ofccp-town-hall-meeting-held-on-september-19-2017 Thu, 21 Sep 2017 20:29:58 +0000 <![CDATA[Due to Recent Hurricanes Harvey and Irma, Federal Contractors Given More Time to File VETS 4212 Reports]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/due-to-recent-hurricanes-harvey-and-irma-federal-contractors-given-more-time-to-file-vets-4212-reports Thu, 14 Sep 2017 19:46:59 +0000 <![CDATA[DOL Filed an Appeal on the ALJ’s decision on the Google Case]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/dol-filed-an-appeal-on-the-aljs-decision-on-the-google-case Wed, 13 Sep 2017 17:16:56 +0000 <![CDATA[New federal contractors in Texas given temporary reprieve by OFCCP]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/new-federal-contractors-in-texas-given-temporary-reprieve-by-ofccp Fri, 08 Sep 2017 17:10:00 +0000 <![CDATA[EEOC-OFCCP merger no longer happening]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/eeoc-ofccp-merger-no-longer-happening Fri, 08 Sep 2017 13:47:00 +0000 <![CDATA[OutSolve Supports Hurricane Harvey Relief Efforts with Blue Runner Foods]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/outsolve-supports-hurricane-harvey-relief-efforts-with-blue-runner-foods Thu, 07 Sep 2017 21:10:00 +0000 <![CDATA[Trump’s proposal to merge EEOC and OFCCP may be off the table or delayed]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/trumps-proposal-to-merge-eeoc-and-ofccp-may-be-off-the-table-or-delayed Thu, 31 Aug 2017 05:00:00 +0000 <![CDATA[OFCCP offers “buyouts” and “early outs” to eligible employees]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/ofccp-offers-buyouts-and-early-outs-to-eligible-employees Wed, 30 Aug 2017 18:25:00 +0000 <![CDATA[Compensation Portion of EEO-1 Form Delayed…but Not Gone]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/compensation-portion-of-eeo-1-form-delayed-but-not-gone Wed, 30 Aug 2017 13:19:00 +0000 <![CDATA[Beware of State medical marijuana laws when considering an accommodation request]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/beware-of-state-medical-marijuana-laws-when-considering-an-accommodation-request Wed, 23 Aug 2017 14:53:09 +0000 <![CDATA[Convergys’ Fourth Amendment Rights Argument Fails Again with DOL]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/convergys-fourth-amendment-rights-argument-fails-again-with-dol Tue, 22 Aug 2017 18:45:42 +0000 <![CDATA[Public Comment Period Open for HIRE Vets Medallion Program]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/public-comment-period-open-for-hire-vets-medallion-program HIRE Vets Medallion Program was published in the Federal Register on August 18, 2017. ]]> Mon, 21 Aug 2017 20:47:23 +0000 <![CDATA[Ford Motor Company to Pay up to $10.125 Million To Settle EEOC Harassment Investigation]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/ford-motor-company-to-pay-up-to-10-125-million-to-settle-eeoc-harassment-investigation Mon, 21 Aug 2017 20:11:00 +0000 <![CDATA[B&H Foto Signs Consent Decree with OFCCP and Will Pay $3.22 Million]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/b-h-foto-signs-consent-decree-with-ofccp-and-will-pay-3-22-million Fri, 18 Aug 2017 20:01:55 +0000 <![CDATA[OFCCP Schedules Three Compliance Assistance Town Hall Meetings]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/ofccp-schedules-three-compliance-assistance-town-hall-meetings Wed, 16 Aug 2017 21:28:35 +0000 <![CDATA[Increased Resources on the OFCCP Website]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/increased-resources-on-the-ofccp-website Mon, 14 Aug 2017 22:40:00 +0000 <![CDATA[Nationwide disability discrimination case against UPS settles for $2 million]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/nationwide-disability-discrimination-case-against-ups-settles-for-2-million Wed, 09 Aug 2017 14:24:00 +0000 <![CDATA[NILG Conference is in the Rear-View Mirror… Now What?]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/nilg-conference-is-in-the-rear-view-mirror-now-what Tue, 08 Aug 2017 17:33:52 +0000 <![CDATA[DOL ALJ finds no violation in the Fourth Amendment for OFCCP bumping up the scheduling of an audit.]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/dol-alj-finds-no-violation-in-the-fourth-amendment-for-ofccp-bumping-up-the-scheduling-of-an-audit OFCCP v Baker DC LLC]]> Mon, 31 Jul 2017 18:55:00 +0000 <![CDATA[Little Known Exemption in the VETS Regulations Makes 2018 Filing Easier]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/little-known-exemption-in-the-vets-regulations-makes-2018-filing-easier Mon, 31 Jul 2017 17:39:00 +0000 <![CDATA[We Will See You at the 2017 National ILG in San Antonio!]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/we-will-see-you-at-the-2017-national-ilg-in-san-antonio Fri, 28 Jul 2017 17:54:31 +0000 <![CDATA[Opposite Sides taken by the Trump Administration and EEOC in Sexual Orientation Lawsuit]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/opposite-sides-taken-by-the-trump-administration-and-eeoc-in-sexual-orientation-lawsuit Fri, 28 Jul 2017 17:41:22 +0000 <![CDATA[Addressing the Rumor Mill - 2017 VETS-4212 Filing]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/addressing-the-rumor-mill-2017-vets-4212-filing Fri, 28 Jul 2017 15:38:00 +0000 <![CDATA[OutSolve Welcomes New Partner - EEO Advantage LLC]]> http://outsolve.com/blog/outsolve-welcomes-new-partner-eeo-advantage-llc Wed, 19 Jul 2017 15:19:00 +0000